Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:08 p.m. - 2002-07-27
everyone flew in...JoAnn, JR. Brian from California...
It's over. We burried my uncle today. I really think it's too damned bad that it takes something like this to bring a family together. Everyone of my dad's siblings, (half and whole) were there. And several of thier children and thier children's children. I had to think Grandma was looking down on us (holding uncle Denny in her arms) and smiling, that her family had grown so and come together.

What is it that makes a family so disfunctional? I sat there during the service listening to the priest talk about my uncle, how much he loved family...I really had to wonder who told him to say that. I think he loved his own family...(his kids anyway) but the rest of us...he could do without. But I think even he would have to have smiled at how many of us showed up...because we loved HIM!

Ben and Matty left this morning for South Dakota and Wyoming. I wish I could have gone too...but alas... They will be gone till the 5th. I think by then I'll be able to put up with Matt again...as long as I get that one week a year break, We'll make it.

Better go, my eyes are really heavy.

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!