Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2002-07-21
didn't meet my vacation goal...sigh.
Home again, Home again. Just in time too, I think with Heat advisory's out that it wouldn't even be nice up on the lake. Hope those people going to the zoo today take care. Wouldn't want to start your vacation sick. Water...lots and lots of water. Shade and lots of air conditioned buildings. You know.

Well, it worked. I announced at the first of the week, that I was on vacation. I was not going to bait my hook, take fish off my hook, clean the silly things, or even cook them. And, I didn't. I never touched a worm to my hook, (although I could have if I wanted too, I'm not that squeemish.) Never took a fish off my hook, (and there were alot of them) and stayed in the nice airconditioned camper while Ben and Matty cleaned them...I had a good time. We did some shopping, I did some reading (three books) and we pretty much stayed at the camper all week. It was nice. The new cabins that they are building will be fun too. I've decided that when my parents actually do sell that camper, I'm gonna stay in one of those. Yeah...but they better have air conditioning.

Today, my husband thinks that Mary's consignment will be open. Unfortunately, it's gonna be hot. But think we will go and look for a bed for the older boy. I'm gonna miss him.

Time to go, gotta go check out my weight watchers buddies. Wish I knew if the scales would show that I did well...I'm sure I did alright.

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!