Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:53 p.m. - 2002-07-05
hot hot hot hot hot
I have to know if there is an answer out there, somewhere in this vast universe...why when someone dies, does it have to go in three's. Yep, the great baseball god in the sky took another one. At least this guy was older. I'm sure he still has a family that is really upset over his passing, but (I'm not being cold here) there comes an age where Death is eminent, and well, expected...(okay, no hate mail) But Ted Williams died today. He was the last batter to ever hold a batting average over 400. He was 83. Maybe God is satisfied now, that he has enough baseball players in heaven for his own world series..and will leave the rest alone for awhile...till someone else gets drafted to that team...then they'll go in three's again.

(insert 5 minutes of silence here)

Okay. I'm hot. Just dropped an ice cube down my boobs, and it melted before I had a chance to find it. (felt good too). Gotta start getting things done to go on Vacation next weekend...I'ld like to go Saturday. Maybe I should tell Ben. I love vacations, just hate getting ready to go.

Well, the weight watcher site is calling me......hear it?

Later all

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!