Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:54 p.m. - 2002-06-28
nails, long beautiful nails.
Nails, long beautiful nails. They are a pain in the ass. (well, they could be). Anyway, it's taking me twice as long to type this today as it usually would, cause of all the mistakes I keep making. My favorite being thinking I hit a key hard enough to make it strike (old typewriter term, I'm old) only to find that that I missed that letter all together. I'll make it through the wedding tomorrow, barring any unfortunate nail accidents on the way to DEWITT Nebraska...kissing cousin town of Clatonia...wow that's gotta be Hickville. Dude.

How am I doing on my Weightwatchers journey to a new and thinner me? I'm glad you asked. I'm staying close to my minimum points. I've only banked maybe 5 this week so far. I'll probably go way over tomorrow...all that frosting that will get under these lovely nails, will have to be licked out. But I'm still Determined!! And it's been over a month...amazing.

Sunday is Louise's birthday.....she's gonna be as OLD as me. Hope she has a happy one...and wish that she could somehow make the long tradition of no rain on her birthday Break.

Well, better go, My husband will be yelling again, cause he can't get through...sigh

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!