Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 2002-06-09
Ovarian cancer
Well good freaking morning to you all. Oh, don't mind me, I haven't had my morning caffeine yet,. ( in the form of the one REAL Mountain Dew that I absolutley will not give up for Weight watchers or anyone)! I'm in a mood today. Imagine that. And nobody is around to enjoy it. NOT! That's a good thing for them. Later, tho, I'm taking my husband and youngest son, and we're going shopping for the 4th of July scout fundraiser...poor men.

Yesterday, I got an email from a friend of mine from a long, long time ago. She moved from this little berg probably, 6 years ago. She didn't go far...just 30 minutes away to Des Moines. Louise and I went to see her each month to let her continue cutting our hair (boy we were brave after her detached retna surgery). Then she started a new job, worked weekends, and we never went back. Never kept in touch. Now, she's moved to South Carolina. Long Long car trip for a hair cut. She has just been diagnosed with Ovarian cancer. I feel really bad for her. Which I know she doesn't want, but she wrote, didn't she? She and I knew each other in High school...She belonged to the uppity cliche..the one with thier noses so high up everyone eleses butt they couldn't see! She didn't have time for me...and now, she writes and wants to know why we weren't better friends in High school..what can I say to answer that knowing what she's going through now. I think...this is all depressing me, and I need to go have a check up.

Took Dusty yesterday and got him and Little Matty new cell phones. They are happy...they can play snakes. Ben and I will have to take ours in soon and get them upgraded...maybe then when he goes to the High Adventure trip, he will have a phone that works.

oh, boy...I need my mountain dew...maybe later I'll be nice.

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!