Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2002-06-08
Hoo Hoo dilly's for EVERYONE
Last night my other half got home to take my new weightwatchers HOO HOO DILLY, (oops, I forget Shelby the sheltie doesn't read. Hoo Hoo Dilly, is code word for walk in this house)with me,but, this time, Shelby got to go. We started out at our home, walked to 16th street and came back down McKinley. (We were walking in the street, cause nobody in the area of McKinley seems least bit interested in putting in sidewalks.) Because of traffic coming at us, front, and behind, we felt it safer to let Shelby walk on the parking. Now, as I seem to recall, parking was CITY property. Anyway. Shelby didn't releive herself, or anything, but was just walking along minding her own business, when we passed the house of a customer...(Mrs. Dauherty)and she, her lazy son, and some friends were out sitting in thier yard...fine. Their big Lug of a dog was laying there in the grass and when we passed, he decided that he was gonna take out my shelby. I'm yelling at Ben to real in her cord, and Mrs. Daugherty starts yelling about letting the dog walk in other peoples yard..This humongus Clifford type dog,had the LONGEST leash. Reached clear to the street. We keep walking, ignoring her rude comments, are about a half a block away, and we hear her yelling, "and their still letting that dog walk in people's yards". I wanted so much to go back and give her a piece of my mind....I have enough of my dad in me...but I thought twice. She didn't recognize me..cause it was getting dark...next time she's in the cleaners...her prices are going up!!! Bitch...Candy Mounds doesn't forget.

Continuing our walk, we are near the Summerduck families home...when youngest summerduck comes out the driveway, down the sidewalk yelling at us that he supposed we wanted to know what happened to his head...(remember it's getting dark, and I can't see him) but he continues on with his story that he ramped his bike (on a little ramp) and flew off, landing in the grass, figuring that it would be the softest place to fall, until his bike came down on his head...causing a large lump, and 5 stitches...poor Markie summerduck. Then Momma Summerduck came out of the garage...She was so excited with the purchase of her new 1/2 price trees...How they fit 11,4 1/2 foot trees in the back of a Town and Country mini van, is beyond me. Plus the added bonus of a jewed down patio umbrella, and an entire 29 gallon aquarium set up.(stand and all)! Guess what, she started weight watchers the week after me..and she was FULL of advice...cause she goes to weight watchers in Des Moines, has the leader with the magic wand with a beanie baby turkey on the end...(don't ask). But did you know..you can have 16 WOW potato chips and Salsa all for 1 point!!!....Poor motherduck. Bet my diet lasts longer. Needless to say, the Hoo Hoo dilly lasted longer than I expected, and I missed the first 3 innings of the cubs/Seattle game...BUT CUBS WIN!

Ah, I was just saying, how dull my life was...then along came weight watcher walks...think, next time...I'll leave Shelby home!

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!