Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:01 p.m. - 2002-05-30
Mean men
I'm such a bad person. I have felt this need today of playing with little hispanic children's heads. I couldn't help it. It all started when we opened the laundromat up this morning, and this Big RED truck pulled in with a months worth of laundry, Pluse what 20 kids. (or sure seemed that way). They came up to Thelma, to get their money "changed". I asked them what they wanted to change it to? Told Thelma to pull a rabbit out of the hat for them too...then this afternoon...(I bet you can't wait.) Four little beings entered the laundromat, and immediately started beating on the candy machine. Seem's they shook it hard enough the other day, that it pretty much emptied for them...I thanked them for telling me, and told them I would tell the man that put's it out there. "No, don't" they yell, "WE NEED THE CANDY" (must be thier life's sustanance.) So then I catch the little heathen's in the laundry carts. I tell them that unless they have $90.00 on them and care to pay me for the laundry carts, then they had better get thier little hind ends out of the carts...They moved pretty fast. Finally came time for me to leave. I could tell they were going to rile up pretty fast. So I told them the story of the "MEAN MAN" with Two different colors of hair in his beard I informed them that Men with two different colors of hair in their beard can't be trusted, and were really mean.I then asked them if they had ever seen anyone like that. And with Big brown eyes, they shook their heads no...I said, well, if your not good, when he gets here, he'll be really mean. I can just imagine, my husband walking into the laundromat, and these 4 children running screaming from the building...Teaches their parent to leave them alone...I say.

So yes, the laundromat was open. At one point we had bubbles cascading from this 8ft vent pipe that is outside the back door...oh, my, I don't think my nightmare is ever going to end.

What else is new...not much. Cubbies barely squeaked out the win today. 9-8. I decided that it was because I turned on the radio. when I did, the score was 9-2...I thought, Wow, they could win this one easily today...man, was I wrong.

Well, hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!