Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:22 a.m. - 2002-05-26
happy 2002 graduation
Happy graduation day to all those 2002 high school seniors out there..time to reflect a bit...(moments of silence inserted here) So proud of all of you for your accomplishments. And I know that you have an even greater future out there waiting for you...Just don't forget Candy Mounds will ya? Okay, that's enough words of wisdom.

On this graduation day, at PHS, I remember one 25 years ago...yep, 25 years. A freaking long time...but look where I am...a business school drop out with a husband, two sorta-wonderful boy's, lots of friends I couldn't do without, (and I'm sure you know who you are) and a business to call my own. (which is going to zap the money out of me this week). Geesh, I shoulda stayed in high school...

Only 6 more graduations today for 7 more seniors. I can't wait for all that punch and cake...I did good yesterday. Only had one/half glass of punch at one of the receptions. Went to Pizza hut last night for supper, and found that even there I can stay within my weight watcher points. Stayed 1 point under for the day yesterday..and I was full last night...Yay!

Gonna get Little Matty out of bed soon and make a trip to Boone. Seems Wally the wonder hampster is out of bedding, and Matt is complaining that he's stinking. I asked him to check and see if Wally himself couldn't be the problem. See, he is almost a year and a half old. Matt didn't like that. So guess I'm also going to Wal-Mart. YAY! I've needed to go there for quite sometime. Don't know when I'm actually gonna get anywhere to find the other plants I need for the planters at work. Maybe tomorrow, when the men folk are ripping apart the laundromat. Matty wants to rent a second Jack hammer, to have races...uh, I don't think so.

Neighbors are out getting things spruced up for thier graduation party this afternoon, for thier neice. Lots of people....everywhere...

okay, you're tired of reading my ramblings again...those of you that do, anyway.

So ending on this note...Cubies win 5 in a row!!!

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!