Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 p.m. - 2002-05-23
the funeral hat
okay the funny story that I was just too hungry to remember yesterday! Louise, don't read this, I've already told you...Picture this....(fade)

It's a really windy Iowa day. There is a local cemetary, and at this local cemetary there is of course a funeral going on...(what would you expect in a cemetary, geesh) Two men, working for the funeral director are being thier serene quiet selves, when the older guy's hat blows off, not once, but twice. He runs to chase the hat, which has eyes and goes out in the street with the older man huffing and puffing to reach it...a car is coming...the old man gets stopped, the car gets stopped, (we wouldn't want another funeral, now would we?) and the hat (you had to ask) is under the wheel of the car...poor older man...guess he didn't have to worry about it blowing off again, now did he....(fade, back to the present)

Day 2 of the weightwatchers diet. I was 2 points under my goal yesterday...and I'm doing really well today...but I can't figure out how many points a baked potato would be...the book gives the points for bacon, and cheese or sour cream and chives on it...Mine for gods sake is plain...with butter salt and pepper...any ideas?

Tomorrow is the last day of school. Oh, boy. Both boy's home fighting over computer time..But hey..the bright side...I have two boy's that could come to work...so mom could come home...good idea...right?

My husband thinks he's bugs bunny. He just called me and asked What's up doc.

That's it

Good day.

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!