Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:59 p.m. - 2002-05-17
soap box
Well, I'm done with Physical Therapy. Thank GOD. Now hopefully all the muscles they have been stretching and pulling will get back to their un-used status, and I'll get to feeling better.

I just had to deal with a phone call from a customer mad at us for ruining her dress. I quietly explained to her, that the Dress said "DRY CLEAN ONLY" and that's what we have to go by. Then I offered to contact the company for her, and see how we could go about getting this dress replaced..or her money Refunded, which was what I felt was the best route to go. So I did, I called Coldwater creek, and they were great. Gave them the customers name, they looked up the dress, and said they would refund her money, plus any other costs she had in the dress. So to those of you out there looking for a place to buy cute clothes...I recommend Coldwatercreek.com. I then called the customer back, and told her what I found out, and she's happy...also another thank-you to God.

Why is it, when you come up to an intersection, and a MAN is coming at you, that, THEY alway's have the right of way. I thought it was whoever reached the intersection first, or in case of a tie...the car on the right goes. But, NOOOOO, if it's a Man, they sometimes don't even obey the rules to STOP let alone who has the right of way. Just curious, cause in this little hick town, MEN alway's have the right of way...sucks, doesn't it.

Also, what does everyone think about the news coming out that the United States government "warned" the airlines of an impending problem with Bin Louden, but FAILED to warn the people that were killed. Big government, putting big business first before the safety of the people...sad...sigh.

Oh, well, tomorrow is the first of the weddings for the summer. It's funny, my nephews do everything together...just don't think they could get along if they were locked in a room together.

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!