Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:18 p.m. - 2002-04-25
I'm sleepy
I did it, Bring out the balloon's!Break out the champaign! I worked the entire day. (okay so I sat and let Thelma and Louise work 3 of the last 4 hours). But I made it, I'm tired, I'm cranky, and I just found that if you look up Candy Mounds on Google, that it will take you to my diary...I'm famous.

I think that Thelma, Louise, and Cindy Lou Whoo cooked up this scheme to get me back to work...string of circumstances....First Cindy Loo Who couldn't make it to work today, and then, Louise had to have her alergy shots....so that leaves Candy to stay at work...oh, I know, if I couldn't have made it, Thelma would have. I'll be fine...cripes I have a big day Saturday with the High School bowling tournament...can't fall asleep there.

Did ya all get a chance to read the entry for Loungelizard yesterday..My that multicultural laundromat story sounded so much like home...the kids are just terrors in those cases...on a daily basis in my laundromat...walking along on the bulkheads, playing in the water, throwing pop on the floor,playing in the toilet,and the mothers are oblivious. And unfortunately, it tends to be a trait of a certain nationality. But, Ahem, I'm not going to be a biggot here.

But back to Lounglizard, and today's post of the blonde and the buggers is another not to miss entry.

Good news, Cubbies win Last night and TODAY!!! Will miracles never cease.

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!