Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - 2002-04-19
the last day of recouperation
The Storm sirens just went off, I hope it was a mistake, cause I'm gonna keep sitting at my computer. It's 45 freaking degrees out, maybe it's signaling a return to Winter????

Did I mention in a previous post, that I have been put back in my position as fundraiser for boy Scouts??? Yep, there goes my plans to sit back and watch on the 4th of July...Damn. But I know I have mentioned before that the pig faced woman could not do the job...and man was her pig faced man unhappy at the committee meeting last night. Almost made it worth the pain of climbing the steps into the scout room with this knee. How do you tell someone that they suck at thier job, and have to ask them to step down. Of course, it wasn't her fault...none of it...Then who the freaking hell's fault was it..I mean for god sakes, you have someone elses money in your hands, you better know where it goes, and what to do with it..Glad I didn't take the position of committee chair. Christmas Carole did a fine job, as far as I'm concerned...and if the pig faced people don't like it, then they can join and "improve" another orginization.

This has been a week of emotional people for me...First Mr. bowler having to spend hours with me, Tim and the Cop trying to find out why he wasn't on the nomination for the sportsmanship award. Duh, he didn't see the correlation of what he did with lets say.....CHEATING! He doesn't want to be labled a Cheater...we're not..he's the one making the big deal about it. We give this award out tomorrow, and there is only one other person besides the coaches that know who is getting it, and that's the childs parent. I hope there isn't going to be a problem then...I hate real life drama.

Have I mentioned how freaking boring daytime television is? I haven't watched soap operas for 10 years...and I could pick up the storyline in one afternoon, and recognize all the same characters of yesteryear....and they haven't aged....Their children have, they are having children themselves...but their parents are so young....and guess what....Josh and Reva are getting Married again......sigh, who knew.Oh to live the life of a soap opera, with pig faced people as my neighbors, and the bowler as their lover.......

Okay, enough...Congratulations Rachie on the job...I know you don't wanna work all those hours...but....I can't say anything to make you feel better, cept remember how much your bank account will grow...think of the clothes you can buy....shop, girl, shop.

Best close and hit the shower, I'm gonna go back to work today for a few hours...probably not long...hoped to be there by 11:00, but in time for the Hot beef sandwich....

and Shelby still sleeps.

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!