Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:00 p.m. - 2002-04-17
There's got to be a morning after
Bet your all saying to yourself, I wish this dish would go back to work, her constant updating is giving me a headache just trying to keep up with her. I know that Louise wishes I'ld come back. I went in for a few minutes today, and they are SWAMPED. Thelma thinks there is something wrong with my press, but I don't see it. (and neither does the mechanic) I went to try to straighten out the Hy-Vee incident, and have decided to wash my hands of it...The sportcoat left my building, and went back to Hy-Vee, since they keep no records, Then I can't say what happened to it from there. I asked the girl on the phone today if they keep the yellow tickets, to which she replied, "I asked them in bookeeping, and they said they throw them away"....WHA??? How could you do that...it's your record that the customer picked up the clothes...DUHHHHH! Are they all BLONDE? (Sorry to Thelma) So, It's officially not MY PROBLEM.

Then talked to my friendly x-police Officer friend, and asked him how illegal it was to drive without the front licence plate...and Contrary to Little Matty's belief...I was right, and It IS ILLEGAL. So Ben and Matt better either come up with the plate, or get the kid some new ones. (I love it when I'm right and everyone else is wrong, and I can prove it)

Have to face the High School bowling teams tonight. Maybe, if I knew for sure that Tim would be there, I would stay home. Send Matt himself. I might do that...Tim wasn't there last week...I can miss this week. Besides the Cubs play again at 6:05 today...gotta see them.

since I'm in a better mood, and can think clearly, I'll end with a new Chinease Proverb...

"War does not determine who is right, war determine who is left."

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!