Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:49 a.m. - 2002-04-16
boring...boring...boring
The dog is sleeping!!! That's all she does, lay in the middle of the livingroom, oblivious to anyone being at home. I know that come 3:00 she will wake up for the day...wish I could sleep that long.

This is what, Day 5, of my post surgery rehabilitation. And what have I learned? Daytime television is WRONG, just Wrong. I find myself turning to this program every morning at 11:00 called the Other Half. A program hosted by four men, on What a woman wants....no, It's more of what MEN THINK women want. They just had a segement on flirting....in the bedroom.Wrong, all wrong. I find it to be really hilarious....I mean, Danny Bonaducie and Dick Clark are two of the hosts...I'll keep watching.

I really need to get myself moving. I still haven't called the physical Therapist to set up my sessions...we all know how much I enjoyed that large waste of money last time I did it. I need to go down to the cleaners...just to see how things are progressing down there, but I don't....because I know that I left it in very cabable hands...UNTIL, it comes to doing the deposit. (and I'm laughing) I think I'm afraid that I will overdo things. Last night, I had a terrible time with pain, after spending way too much time on my feet with my knee unwrapped. Today is the birthday of one of the gals that I bowl with. I want to go buy her a birthday present, but I'm afraid to drive. Gotta do it sometime. Ben won't have time to take me anywhere this afternoon...guess if I do that, then I can get myself to physical therapy...

Cubbies won again last night. YAY! maybe they are coming out of thier beginning slump...World Series here we come.

And the dog still sleeps.

Hugs and Kisses,

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!