Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 a.m. - 2002-03-10
knees are a pain in the ass
They won, they won....the Perry Jayettes Won the State 3A Championship...Yay to winning, Yay to the girls on the team..

Did anyone else see Liposack receive the sportsmanship award for Perry...They could have picked a better representative...He's an idiot.

Well, got me some rolls in the oven. A new receipe from my Quick cooking magazine. Seem's easy enough, guess I'll know if they are any good if the family eats them.

Really had a bad day yesterday with my knee. Hopefully, that's all over with, and tomorrow it will be back to the way it was last Monday. Ben stayed away from it last night, actually feeling as he walked past the bed to be sure where it was. My Left knee popped every time I took a step yesterday. Sympathy for the right? or just because the poor thing is getting all the weight put on it so much of the time.

Well, talked to 4/5th of the Boy's high school team yesterday about the Attitude problem. Doupt very much that it did much good. But Brian had to talk to me afterwards....he took exception to the fact that he had a bad attitude...and was unhappy that I hadn't made him team captain. I gave him my reasons that Jason was the captain, (which involved the fact that Jason's address and telephone number were listed in the phone book, and Brian's was not.) Dawn told me later I should have reminded Brian, that this was a HIGH SCHOOL Team, and he never went to HIGH SCHOOL, since he was home schooled...I think at the time I wrote Jason's name down, I turned to Dee and said, This isn't going to make Brian happy, but who cares....didn't I Dee?

Today I have to make my decission on who I feel deserves the Sean Corey Memorial sportsmanship award. I don't really think anyone does. But a name has to go on the plaque. Brian is going to be very upset if his name isn't on that plaque...but I can't nominate him. Sam didn't really do anything special this year...and Stephanie, wasn't there enough to win the award...sure she made up....but will kids vote for her? no, because she wasn't there for them to get to know her. Jamie thinks I have to make a case to Tim why I don't think Brian deserves the award...and I think we should just take the nominations as they come and present them to the peers...and I'm going to try to be the only person who knows the outcome...well, maybe me and Pat. How do I tell Dawn and Jamie that I don't think Stephanie fulfilled the criteria this year...think I'll find the rules and take them with me...oh dear. decisions, decisions. I'll give the award to...BOB!!!

Well, spose I should go and get my bowling reports done for today. I really want to go get a new chair for the cleaners...but I don't think I could walk through a store...so don't know what to do. I just realized that I hadn't taken my Bextra yesterday, maybe that's why I was so much worse?

Later....

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!