Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 p.m. - 2002-01-31
headaches and body aches
It's still snowing. My husband is still out plowing. I get worried when I hear the reports of a snowplow being hit by a semi, such as what happened twice today. I worry that something is going to happen because of all the untrained people that he is having to work with. Yep, take farmers, call them Part-timers, and put them behind the wheel of a DOT Truck. Just cause they can drive a tractor, or have a CDL doesn't mean they have the know how to keep the roads safe for traffic. Oh, geeze, I'm on a soapbox. I guess I'm just bitter, cause Ben is having to do the work of several employees, and not getting the pay....Is it worth it?

Tomorrow is Friday. Don't have alot to do at this point, but, the storm has kept people away for a couple of days. The weekend is coming, and people will need everything in a hurry. Take Mr. Cruz for instance. He took advantage of my son, when asked when he wanted his clothes, he say's "They usually have them done the next day" How was Matt to know that this was MALARKY. Buloney...we usually take a couple day's with them...but once again, lack of planning constitutes emergencys.

Got a call tonight about the Boy Scout Candy Bars. Sarah wanted to know if I was going to come and get them. yep, my life revolves around Boy Scouts..I've had all the time in the world to drive to their home, and get the freaking candy bars. Oh, well...maybe tomorrow....maybe not. Hopefully they won't be white chocolate...from being frozen. Stupid people.

I am really bitchy tonight. I had this headache for two day's. It suddenly disapeared tonight about 7:00. Which is good....but it's left me really tired...guess I should go to Bed. Bed...alone for night #3. Maybe tonight, I'll get a good nights sleep.

See ya all in the daylight hours tomorrow....bye

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!