Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:54 p.m. - 2002-01-15
stupid excuses make me angry
Don't really know why I'm sitting at this computer in the first place...I have absolutley nothing to say...or type, but I'm here.

I'm so tired. I could go to bed right now and sleep till morning, but alas, its, bowling Tuesday. Hope I have the energy to make it through 3 games. Wish my little iron suppliments would help...yeah, I know, it takes forever.

Why is it that we live in a society where women believe they have to have a man to exist. I tell you right now, if something happened to Ben, (and no, I'm not planning anything) I wouldn't be rushing right out to replace him...Why??? I'm self sufficient. I would have to get rid of the cleaners for sure then, cause I couldn't handle all that work myself....but I could survive...I know how to write checks, I could pay someone to do the plumbing, or electrical, or even change the oil in my car....I definetly would not need a man. Not that I want something to happen to him......oh, never mind. Chuckie just got me thinking today...He say's he's going to graduate from ISU in May with a sports psychologist type degree....but he hasn't actually been in school or working in the field, for what....6 months? Something is wrong with that picture. I think he has some valid points...but Dee's right, we are a minority of women that don't NEED A MAN. I have two balls,.....and I throw them down a lane on Sunday and Tuesdays....

Well, should get going, take something for my upset stomach...damned hot wings for lunch...and get myself ready to bowl...maybe I should develope a bad case of grass mold....or complain about the cost of my orange juice.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!